I'll come up with something in a minute.

Tire Thumper

Holly bought an anti-spider stick, but she needed to justify the shipping. So she asked if I wanted anything. I suggested a Tire thumper, which is something you use to thump tires with. Only tires are to be thumped with the tire thumper. You think I’m joking? Let’s have a look…

It’s a cedar tire thumper, for checking tire pressure. Says so right on the slip.
DSC08945

You’ll notice I highlighted it, that’s because I want to point out just how many times that phrase pops up.

DSC08954
This is the first time, from the front of the slip of paper. It came in a plastic bag with this bit of cardboard stapled to it. use for checking tire pressure

DSC08958
Out of four sentences and six bullet points, they manage to mention that this is for checking tire pressure four separate times.

DSC08963
DSC08968
Thumping tires is serious business!

And yet… it’s sold under the name of Sportsman’s Choice.
DSC08975

I’d begun to wonder about how serious they were, but then I saw this printed right on the tire thumper itself
DSC08989
They must be serious then! I mean they put it right on the tire thumper!

Strange though, because to look at it, you’d think it was a truncheon.
DSC08990
Tire thumper though. Not a truncheon. Tire thumper

DSC08966
Serious Business!

March 20, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

3 Comments »

  1. I got a cheaper version of this tonight and googled it to see what people actually use them for. I’d heard of them before and it seemed like an excuse for truckers to carry a mean looking billy club. FBDSVE%Tbz rtlugb hry6tsgt. Definitely worth the five bucks in any case.

    Comment by theotherryan | December 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. […] only the ludicrously pinko liberal laws we have in this country that stop me from grabbing a Tire Thumper and claiming that everyone in the whole world is a tire to prevent voiding the warranty. And […]

    Pingback by And a happy new year « I’ll come up with something in a minute. | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. […] they’re trying to argue, while pretending to fully understand it, makes me want to grab an implement meant for tires. 4. I don’t agree that religion is all bad. 5. Strap-on dildos are probably an invention of […]

    Pingback by Long post was brewing… BUT! « I'll come up with something in a minute. | October 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

